Facebook & Google Reviews

  • Amazing place to larp. Great woods and the facilities have come on so much over the last few years

    James Windridge Avatar
    James Windridge
    13/06/2019

    Amazing place to larp. Great woods and the facilities have come on so much over the last few years

    James Windridge Avatar
    James Windridge
    13/06/2019

    Great camping site. Facilities are excellent. It was my second time visiting and it's quickly becoming my favourite camping location.

    Rebecca Thomson Avatar
    Rebecca Thomson
    21/08/2017

    Great venue for outdoor activity. The shower / toilet block will equipped.

    Nigel Bell Avatar
    Nigel Bell
    24/06/2018

    Cannot rate this place highly enough. Great site, central, easily accessible location and amazing facilities.

    Graham Tunnicliffe Avatar
    Graham Tunnicliffe
    09/07/2018

    Fabulous grounds and lots to do in this park. Enjoyed the peace and the autumnal colours on the trees. Crunching leaves underfoot takes me back to being a kid again!.

    Sarah Lowe Avatar
    Sarah Lowe
    04/11/2018

    Op - Tactical airsoft.

    Absolutely amazing site, the team are always awesome. The games are always varied, never in the same place due to how huge the site is. we had a great weekend this is our 3rd time there and we loved the first time and its just getting better. Games from team death match to A, E, G versus snipers, Rescue or protect and so so much more games beside. I strongly recommend this airsoft site to anyone interested in starting airsoft, and even the ones who are looking for a new place to maybe restart.
    Definitely worth the visit.

    Jon Lockitt Avatar
    Jon Lockitt
    20/08/2019

    Huntley wood is the perfect venue for specialist outdoors events such as LARP. The people who run this site, do so with passion, energy and dedication. The hot running water, shower clock, kitchen facilities, proper toilets, etc, makes the experience a thing of luxury. The site itself is beautiful and secluded, with highly satisfying walks to be had. Nearby takeouts will deliver to the gate here!

    Jack Kastor Avatar
    Jack Kastor
    19/10/2018

    A good camp site with building for playing in. The toilet block is to die for with good showers and under for heating. Though it depends on which part of the site you use

    Matthew Southgate Avatar
    Matthew Southgate
    14/03/2019

    Came camping in these beautiful pine/spruce woods. The shower blocks were immaculate and toiletries refreshed during the course of day. The mud flats a source for wildlife coming and going. Tranquil and invigorating at the same time. 5* recommend to camping lovers or novices.

    annabel richardson Avatar
    annabel richardson
    26/07/2019
  • Great campsite and facilities for private events such as LARP, etc.

    John Ashton Avatar
    John Ashton
    10/08/2018

    I first went to Huntley Woods some 8 years ago, from the moment we turned off the main road the whole atmosphere started changing, by the time we reached the gate's you can firmly feel the energy of the environment. There is a stillness that is so welcoming which gives the site a very special feeling, on top of the natural beauty of the site.
    Since then the site has been tamed and managed to provide a wonderful multi use event site.
    I still insist on tripping out there as often as I can, and still love turning into the lane knowing that every time I get out there that even just for a few minutes the feeling from the woods themselves will give me a big boost of natural healing.
    I can honestly say that you have to go out there to understand so don't take my word for it. I would recommend going out to any of the many various event's being held at Huntley Woods and find out for yourselves.
    I promise you won't regret it.

    Claire Greenslade Avatar
    Claire Greenslade
    15/06/2019

    Having been a regular visitor to Huntley Wood for a number of years I can honestly say it is the best LARP site in the UK. Friendly staff, an amazing array of options for running events, superb facilities and it's location in the middle of the UK make it ideal for games small and large. Absolutely at the top of our list when looking for sites

    Heathen LRP Avatar
    Heathen LRP
    30/08/2016

    Love walking here, these days I'm expected to only walk the outskirts due to changes in the quarry however

    Michael Byatt Avatar
    Michael Byatt
    13/11/2016

    Best site for larp I've been to. Warm cabins and heater loos have spoilt me.

    Timothy Eve-Gregory Avatar
    Timothy Eve-Gregory
    03/02/2019

    Huntley Wood is by far one of the best camping experiences in the country. Well maintained toilets and cabins make camping there a great experience, as well as the expansive site. The natural hazards are the only downside, but you can a full warning about site ahead of time and frankly, the overall experience more than makes up for it.

    Stationed On Hoth Avatar
    Stationed On Hoth
    21/11/2018

    A good LARP site. I stayed on one of the 3 sites which was currently still under improvement. The house was lovely with great potential. The toliet block was lovely with big cubicals with a handy cloak hooks in the ladies. The only dowside was as it had rained all day the site had turned into a marshy swamp. Very wet under foot with large puddles everywhere. However it had great little paths leading off for multiple linears.

    Jane Taylor Avatar
    Jane Taylor
    03/04/2018

    Absolutly love this place... regularly attend here for airsoft and will be my wedding venue next year

    stephanie leese Avatar
    stephanie leese
    23/06/2019

    Fantastic facilities, warm and exceptionally clean. Best site I've been on.

    Kylie Marsh Avatar
    Kylie Marsh
    11/08/2018

    Optac the kingdom airsoft site. I had a great time, the site is enormous, so big that half of it was designated for airsoft n the other half for larping today 'we had the better side'😁 overall a great day out highly recommended

    David Littlehales Avatar
    David Littlehales
    07/07/2019
  • Amazing experience in the quiet forests of the woods everything was clean and tidy add you would expect on our arrival. A fantastic venue!

    Genesis Avatar
    Genesis
    22/10/2018

    Great place, still being worked on but the best toilet blocks of any site I've been to!

    Dave Poole Avatar
    Dave Poole
    29/03/2018

    Great venue for LARP. Has more than its fair share of muddy parts but the site is diverse enough to run some interesting events.

    Ben Sugden Avatar
    Ben Sugden
    21/11/2017

    An excellent site with friendly, helpful staff. The site facilities are modern, clean and very user friendly. There is ample parking space, good access and even a list of take aways which deliver to the site! The sites are varied and interesting and provide an excellent venue. I would definitely recommend Huntley Wood to anyone.

    Gareth Icewing Avatar
    Gareth Icewing
    04/08/2014

    Perfect place for LARP and other outdoor events. Both sites are huge with great facilities, and a variety of woodland and clear field for whatever you have planned.

    Matthew Mills Avatar
    Matthew Mills
    22/08/2018

    Excellent LARP amenities and wonderful, dedicated management.

    Bobbie Deniker Avatar
    Bobbie Deniker
    08/05/2017

    Beautiful site! A lovely escape from urban life as you cannot hear the traffic and you can see the stars very clearly at night if the weather is clear. Toilet and shower facilities are always clean and warm, inside the buildings is beautiful as well as warm. The site staff are very friendly and accommodating! I have now visited this site multiple times for many years and each time I am impressed with the site upgrades and work. Looking forward to future developments!

    Joss Konrad-lee Avatar
    Joss Konrad-lee
    18/06/2019

    A fabulous location for various outdoor activities.
    Looking forward to going back.

    Darren Allen Avatar
    Darren Allen
    17/12/2018